NaNoWriMo update.


NaNoWriMo update. | The Sock Monkey
NaNoWriMo update. | The Sock Monkey

So, as you all know, I’m officially doing NaNoWriMo. Surprisingly, I still have time for knitting.

Everything is going really well, which is a huge shock to me. My eyes hurt from staring at the computer screen for so long everyday (I think I’ll need glasses soon); I think I’m getting carpal tunnel in my fingers; I can’t sleep at night because I’m brainstorming (and I forget everything I’ve thought of when I wake up) (and on top of that, I’m really tired and grumpy in the morning–just ask my sisters); and the worst: I’m afraid of editing anything I write anymore because I can’t do it in my manuscript.

Yep, things are going real well.

Okay, I’m joking about all of those things (not really). I’ve met my word count each day and I still have time to knit! Let me say that one more time: I still have time to knit!

***

I don’t drink coffee regularly, but if I did, I’d probably have several pots downed per day.

If I did drink coffee regularly, especially during this time, I’d have a lot more time to get things done.

I’d also not be sleeping at all, but that’s okay if I get my word count done and my knitting projects finished!

(Yes, Mom, I did just say that.)

(And I know that you’re going to be reading this.)

(Happy birthday, by the way!)

So, back on topic. I just finished writing two-thousand and thirty-eight words just right now and I’m kind of tired.

Maybe I mentioned that …

NaNoWriMo update | The Sock Money
Yay! Yay! Yay! Celebrate! No. Really, I’m not that kind of person. Knit! Knit! Knit! Take a long nap!

But on the upside (I think I’ve been mentioning the upsides for awhile now, but I don’t have the heart to hit the backspace button one more time today), I have more words than I’ve ever had in a first draft before!

Yay!

That’s about it.

Thanks for reading my rants!

J

(PS. Last post, I mentioned that I had another pattern to be published in Knitty [out in Dec]. I have a hint for you: it’s based off of a character from The Hobbit.)

(PPS. The character is AWESOME!)

(PPPS. That’s all the information I will leak today. You will just have to wait and see …)

J

(My precioussss …)

(Just kidding.)

12 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo update.

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

