finis.


Finis. | The Sock Monkey
Finis. | The Sock Monkey

When I added in my word count on nanowrimo.org, my first thought was, Man, that’s just way too many words. I haven’t written that many!

But then, I realised that I had added everything up correctly, and I am now finished with NaNoWriMo.

Yes!

Finis. | The Sock Monkey
Finis. | The Sock Monkey

When the whole thing finally clicked in my brain, I suddenly felt a little sad.

It’s all done. There is no more NaNoWriMo this year.

What am I going to do now?

Well, finish the book up for one. I still have quite a few words left to write here.

Finis. | The Sock Monkey
Finis. | The Sock Monkey

I wrote almost 51 thousand new words this month, and that gives me a total of 59,406 words that I’ve written in this novel. That leaves me another 15-20 thousand words until I can start the editing process.

And editing this thing will probably take a while.

Thank you for all of the encouraging comments during this month, and for keeping me going!

J

^-^

Finis. | The Sock Monkey
Finis. | The Sock Monkey
10 thoughts on “finis.

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

