guess where we went tonight …


Well, tonight, Miss Juliet Poe, my other sister, C (who modeled the Tauriel socks), and I all went to the cinema. Any guesses as to what we saw?

Yes, that’s right. The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies.

(Guess where we went tonight ...)
C, Miss Juliet Poe, and I, all acting goofy, outside the cinema before we watched it.

 

And it surpassed anything I’ve ever watched.

The first ten minutes saw to the end of Benny’s Smaug, and it was a fitting end. (If it was any other movie with Benedict as a bad guy, I’d root for him to win, like I did with Star Trek, but for this movie … well, let’s just say that I like Jawn–excuse me, John–better than Sherlock. There’s not a big difference, mind you, but …

Anyhow, I loved every bit of the movie. I loved it when Dain came to help Thorin, riding on a … what? A pig?

I loved it when Galadriel actually did some fighting.

I loved it when Bard shot the black arrow that Bain (who I totally cheered for, he’s my namesake, after all) delivered to him, even though Bain almost died.

I loved it when Thranduil told Legolas to go off and find someone named Strider.

I loved it when Tauriel went against Thranduil to try and make him fight with the Dwarves.

I didn’t, however, love it when Fili, Kili, Thorin, Thranduil’s elk/caribou/reindeer/thing, Dain’s pig, and a lot of other people/dwarves/elves died.

THIS WAS THE WORST!

But other than that, that … did-d-d-n’t … aff-f-f-ec-t–me at … all!

(Guess where we went tonight ...)
… And after … WAAAAHHHHH!!!!!

 

: . . .(

(Guess where we went tonight ...)
The FEELZ!

 

And now, I’m fairly certain that Peter Jackson isn’t a human but a troll.

(Guess where we went tonight ...)
How could he do this to us?

 

9 thoughts on “guess where we went tonight …

    1. Thank you, Keturah! Sorry I didn’t get to your comment sooner–I’ve been busy. That’s what I thought too; I mean, what happens to her! The questions I have to ask Jackson when I see him next! ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

