juliet poe cowl.


Happy New Year everyone! I hope that you have had a satisfactory first few days of 2015.

Last post, I said that I had a new pattern ready to be published, and I am ahead of schedule, so I’m now introducing the Juliet Poe Cowl, named after my sister, of Miss Juliet Poe’s Emporium. You might recognise her from modeling the Mirror and Daydreamer socks.

MJP and I took these photos on New Year’s Eve in the frigid weather, at an elementary school down the road from us. I’d like to take my hat off to MJP for being willing for me to take her pictures in the negative-degree-with-wind-chill (not kidding) weather!

The pattern features a double moss stitch. It’s worked flat with a slip stitch edge, perfect for adding trims of your own, and then grafted together with the Kitchener stitch.

The yarn that I chose, Cascade Venezia Multi, has quite a bit of drape, due to the silk, and I love how it showcases the pattern. I got the skein when I was browsing a yarn shop in Logan, Utah called Knit Unique. The ladies there were really sweet and helpful, so if you’re ever in that area and have a hankering for a good yarn, go visit them.

You can check out the pattern at Ravelry, or here on the blog as a .pdf file: JULIET POE COWL.

14 thoughts on “juliet poe cowl.

  1. I liked this when you first posted it, and now I’m liking it again because I just spun up a skein of sport weight yarn that I wasn’t sure exactly what to do with but had a cowl in mind — and I think your pattern would be perfect! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

