rhombus, shaun the sheep, and sadelma kal.


In between getting ready for the Sadelma (Heidi Alander) interview and KAL (you can suggest questions to ask her here) I have been knitting quite a lot. I’ve been asked to design a pattern for Mandie Harrington’s Middle-Earth yarn club, so I’ve been charting like crazy. I have another pattern in the works which will hopefully be out soon.

I’m in the final stages of knitting Shaun the Sheep for my little sister! Only the eyes and the tail left. I hate sewing eyes, and I don’t want to knit the tail. I’m feeling very uninspired by it all.

And then, when I told her that I was almost done, her eyes got really big and she said in an excited squeal, “Yes!Β  And then, you can make his family!”

images.duckduckgo.com

… You get the idea.

I’m knitting the Afternoon Tea shawl by Helen Stewart in this bright, bright pink color that looks like neon frosting. The sister I’m making this for is not the biggest fan of pink, so I’m hoping it will bleed out when I wash it.

IMG_3457 IMG_3456Off the needles is Cookie A’s Rhombus socks.

I have one thing finished that I can’t talk about quite yet, but that will be revealed soon.

And one more time: The Sadelma KAL will start on June 1st and will run through August 1st, so start plotting your projects now! Even though this information is not pertinent right now, tag the patterns by Heidi Alander that you’re going to make with the tag “sadelma2015tsm”. If you queue the patterns, you’ll be able to enter the tag then.

I’m really excited about this, and I can’t wait for everything to start up!

12 thoughts on “rhombus, shaun the sheep, and sadelma kal.

    1. Rayna: Sadly it doesn’t feel like I’m being very productive. I keep on seeing great patterns and wanting to cast them on, and then I lose interest in my WIP … and you know the rest. πŸ™‚ I really need to do some more design work! When is your next pattern coming out?
      J πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. “I keep on seeing great patterns and wanting to cast them on, and then I lose interest in my WIP … and you know the rest”. Oh boy, do I!! I have an atrocious number of things on needles and I am seriously considering a “frog or finish” session/month/season.

        As for new designs, I am sad to say that designing has been one of the casualties of my winter doldrums. I do have some sketches on paper, and some ideas, but so far I have lacked the will to execute any of them. I have a bulky cowl planned…maybe I should tackle that as a sorely-needed kick in the pants I need to get my designing juices flowing again.

        Like

      2. I love bulky cowls! What yarn are you going to use? And if you decide to do the focus month, you’ll have to blog all about it! I’m looking forward to your progress! By the way, what was the STR colorway that you used for your newest pair of Hermione’s?

        Like

      3. I am going to use Julie Asselin’s Ankara. It’s a plied bulky and it looks pretty nice. I saw it at my LYS this weekend. I was trying to deal with another indie dyer but she hasn’t been getting back to me so I switched tracks.

        And the colourway for my STR socks was “Hope Springs Eternal”. A dear friend of mine sent it along, and I needed something springy to cheer me up πŸ™‚ It definitely did the trick.

        Like

      4. I can totally relate! I have several indie dyers lined up, but they’ve been lax in replying :/ I’m going to have to order some of that colorway! It’s super nice, and I need some more yarn … πŸ™‚
        I really cannot wait until the cowl comes out! And the design collab still stands, if you want.

        J

        Like

    1. Renee: I’m not sure if I can say which month I’m doing, but I can tell you that it’s at the end of the year. I’m super excited for it! The yarn is awesome! πŸ™‚

      Like

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

