Sadelma KAL.


SADELMA KAL
Sadelma KAL Banner (designed by moi)

There is a time, in every knitter’s life when you become smitten with a designer’s every pattern. For me, that would be Cookie A, Ysolda Teague, and now, most recently, Heidi Alander.

Which is why I had the idea to interview her and motivate you all to become smitten by her particular style through a knit-a-long (KAL). The interview won’t be ready by the time I thought it would be (it may be coming quite a bit later) but in the meantime, the KAL will start on June 1st and will run through July, and maybe even August. It just depends on how much fun I’m having at the moment. 🙂

I’m not expecting the KAL to be big, but to you who participate, I suspect that you’ll enjoy chatting with other knitters about Heidi’s designs.

For those of you unfamiliar with Heidi, you might remember that I knitted up her Nurmilintu scarf/shawlette a few months ago.

IMG_3048

IMG_3051I really would like to knit this again, as it was quick and simple but elegant, but I’m taking this opportunity to knit her Eyeblink shawl, and Anna from aersknits (who tech-edited my Curry socks) is planning on this one too.

(c) Tiina Rammo
(c) Tiina Rammo

I’m also going to cast on her newest pattern, Kottarainen.

IMG_9630_medium
(c) Tiina Rammo

I really want to use the Quince yarn in this one since it looks perfect in the photo, but I’ve got 100 grams of a grey color and 50 grams of a green in my stash that looks great together.

I hope that you have time to participate, and if you cannot right away, that’s completely fine.

6 thoughts on “Sadelma KAL.

    1. She has many great patterns! I especially am fond of the interesting constructions of her shawls, especially in Burn. But I think that Eyeblink is the next thing on the needles for me! (Well, I really need to cast on for that design project that’s due here soon … Maybe I can put that off for a little while longer! ^-^)

      Like

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

