finis, #2.


screenshot winner 2015

NaNoWriMo is finished … and I barely scraped through. Thank you so much for your encouragement throughout this month. I can’t say that I’m completely happy with the product, but, hey! It’s a first draft.

Next month, we’re getting into the holidays and the end of the year (time to get out the Pentatonix Christmas CDs. Yay!). I’m not going to take as much of a break as I did in November for blogging, but there will be fewer posts than usual as we get closer to Christmas.

On that note, I’m going to try do a better job next year about blogging regularly. I’m curious: what would you like to see more of next year? There are going be more tutorials, and a few more interviews, but other than that, I’m stumped trying to plan out next year. Your input is (besides crucial) much appreciated.

So, thank you. Last week was Thanksgiving here in the US, and I want you to know that I am so, so thankful for you.

Best,

J

 

48 thoughts on “finis, #2.

  1. Hooooooray! You did it!

    I did not do it. I didn’t even try it, honestly. But, in the last month or so, I’ve done three 5K “races” (and I definitely use that term very loosely). We did a 5K in Golden Gate Park on Halloween, we did the Color Run in San Francisco (near AT&T Park) in mid-November, and we did a Turkey Trot 5K in San Jose on Thanksgiving. We have one on Sunday near the Presidio (great views of the Bay and Golden Gate Bridge) and another one in January at Disneyland (which we have not told Little Man about yet). Woo.

    I think we all need to have a “thing” that isn’t knitting, or even necessarily “crafty.”

    Perhaps more about “real life” outside of knitting/designing. I think we (your beloved readers) often forget that you’re still a young scrap (and I use that as a term of endearment because, seriously, a friend of mine from high school became a grandmother last week at 36 years old, and I’m feeling rather old right now).

    Like

    1. That’s awesome. One of the people I know did a Disneyland 5k recently. Might it have been the same one that you participated in? And my dad and little sister and I did a Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving. It was so so cold. That really gives me something to think about; thank you very much.

      Like

    1. Ha ha, Scotty. That was a joke, right? I’m afraid this one isn’t going to see the light of day for awhile, at least. When it is in second draft form, definitely. But now … it needs work. πŸ’© πŸ˜– I think also that that rewrite will have me like 😡

      Like

      1. Oh … that. If you want to read something that is riddled with mistakes, holes in the plot, stupid people who think that they’re smart, shallow dialogue, tenses that change every other sentence, and a few select curse words, please be my guest. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Congratulations! I keep telling myself that one of these years I’ll join NaNoWriMo —- but it’s difficult to give up my spare time in November, what with Christmas coming along so quickly and all… And Pentatonix – I love them!

    Like

    1. It is a struggle, especially on Thanksgiving. Next year, I might do it in October, or a time that is slightly less crazy. πŸ™‚ And I know! (Please excuse my geeking out.) Pentatonix is the best. I’m looping their new album, and no matter how hard I try I cannot stop. πŸ™‚

      Like

What do you think? Your comments are appreciated.

